Testimonials

14 Reviews | write a review

Read what our past clients have to say about us:
Some of these reviews may have been submitted on other websites. We are not affiliated with or sponsored by these websites.

Cancel

Write a Review

Rating:
Name:
City:
State:
Quote:
Enter a quote such as: "I Love this company!"
Review:
Email: (Optional, will only be used to communicate with you as needed.)
14 results found. Viewing page 1 of 2. Go to page 1 2   Next
Aug 10, 2021 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Bill Padget worked diligently on our case. We were in the best of hands and had complete confidence in his ability and the care he showed us. I highly recommend the Finkel Firm and Bill Padget.

Aug 10, 2021 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I needed a rush job that required serving someone out of state. Finkle law firm (Charles Krawczyk) did a phenomenal job and got the job done quickly. There were no issues with the time crunch or the out-of-state serving. Their customer service was amazing and they were very friendly. Extremely happy with this firm and I will definitely use them again in the future should the need arise.

Aug 10, 2021 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I strongly recommend Bill Padget if you need counsel that can litigate your position without fear of counsel dragging out a case to generate legal fees. Bill was able to assess our position swiftly when we fell victim to a frivolous suit related to a an alleged contract default. The seller had misrepresented a material fact related to environmental concerns and we accordingly terminated within the provisions of the contract. The seller refused to release our earnest money deposit and tried to sue for specific performance. We were forced to defend ourselves and Contacted Bill as local counsel. It was immediately clear that Bill wasn’t going to take advantage of our vulnerability. An extremely reasonable retainer and we were off to do battle both diplomatically and strategically. Each stage of litigation was handeled precisely as we discussed. Within a short period of time utilizing ideas that came from our joint strategy sessions where we fleshed out our best course of action, Bill swiftly out witted and cornered opposing counsel both procedurally and with respect to the facts of the case by clearly demonstrating the enormous legal and financial exposure of the plaintiff. They begrudgingly surrendered their position when we filed for summary judgment with an expanded demand for damages. If everyone practiced the way that Bill and his firm do, the court system would be far more effective, efficient and ethical.

Aug 10, 2021 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I have been working with Finkel Law Firm for years now. William is very responsive when needed, and makes the experience for me and my clients smooth and stress-free. William definitely goes the extra mile to make sure everything is in order so my clients are relaxed on their big day of closing.

Aug 10, 2021 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I am so grateful for the help I received from James Leffew. He immediately got the ball rolling with my rear-end accident case despite complications and delays that may have arisen from Covid-19. He is prompt and responsive with any questions regarding my case and eased my mind by keeping me informed throughout the process. I’m grateful that he fought on my behalf until we agreed on the settlement he knew i deserved. I not only recommend him as a lawyer but as a genuine person who cared about the outcome of the case and how it would impact my life.

Aug 10, 2021 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

We have been using the Finkel Law Firm, specifically William Stroud, for years and we have always been pleased with their services. As a bespoke lender, they have adapted to our needs efficiently and continue to treat us with first-class service. I would highly recommend them for all real estate transactions.

Aug 10, 2021 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

William and his team do an amazing job with all the projects we throw at them. In the beginning they handled a closing and now they have handled over 15 closings and taken on every aspect of our real estate business's legal needs. I highly recommend using Finkel Law Firm. You will not be disappointed.

Aug 10, 2021 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I always have a great experience when partnering with Finkel Law Firm here in Charleston. They are friendly, experienced, professional, and responsive. I would recommend them to anyone entering a real estate transaction.

Aug 10, 2021 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I would highly recommend Elizabeth Moore. She managed the closing for my refinance and went above and beyond. I had complete confidence that Ms. Moore was looking out for my best interest throughout the entire process. She was very responsive, thorough, clear in her communications, and went the extra mile to find creative solutions to ensure my closing was on-time even though I was in quarantine. I am very grateful to Ms. Moore and will be personally referring her to friends and family.

Aug 10, 2021 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Clara was magnificent. We just completed our home purchase a little over a week ago. Candidly, I can be a tough customer putting a lot of emphasis on communication - both responsiveness and clarity. Clara delivered in spades on both. Without reservation, I’d recommend using Finkel Law Firm for your next real estate transaction.

Serving the people and businesses of South Carolina for over fifty years.